The Past, The Present (The Aftermath)

From the other day…when I tried to write but fell asleep out of sheer exhaustion:

So Irene came and went. We were out of power for most of the day.

I learned three guitar songs and started reading my text books…lol.

It’s amazing how dependent we are on electricity. We should all try living in the old days again…candles are nice. Or get generators. And I was supposed to work on my website today…

Anyway, it seems that loosing power will bring out the worst in some people – literally. Some (large) woman came out in her underwear to bang on the tree remover’s truck. I guess she was trying to hurry them up? Instead several neighborhood children where scared for life.

Ambitionz

My life would be correctly defined as insane. The past few days have been eventful, I’m still teaching at the Fab Lab, we have a meeting tomorrow with someone about setting up a second in this area, we survived Irene and have power, the past few days have been packed (packed) full and oh, did I forget to mention – I just found out that I’m moving into the dorm tomorrow.

(Starts frantically throwing her stuff into boxes)

So packing, shopping, teaching, moving and meeting – all in the same day. 😀
(If you’re thinking this is not possible to accomplish then you’re not the only one. Remember, my life: an insane sequence of improbable events, following after each-other in rapid succession.)

Therefore, I will bid you adieu and figure out which parts of my room stay, go, or must be purchased.

Also, our pastor left this week for Georgia. 😦

Ambitionz

  • Trackback are closed
  • Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

