Workin’ it

According to my schedule (which we discussed yesterday), I have 2 minutes to write and publish this post (beings typing and stock market-like speeds). For those of you whose schedules allow, there is a GOP primary debate happening now on Fox. You should go watch it and tell me how it goes/what was said. 🙂 Thanks a ton!

Oops – two minutes is up and I’ve hardly written anything.

I worked with a lovely group of young ladies at the Y today. One of the girls is planning to make a “hater” themed t-shirt. Lol.
The steel-guitar-string induced pain in my fingertips seems to have plateaued. I played for an hour today with no measurable increase in discomfort. Yay! 🙂

New websites to check out:

  • http://www.mkqs.us. (Yes, currently it just points back to here, but hopefully before the summer has completely disappeared it will lead you to something awesome.)
  • http://www.makedastephenson.com (diddo for this one)
  • According to this blogger, click hereI need a BHAG. A Big, Hairy, Audacious Goal. Sounds awesome. I do have one. We’ll discuss mine later. Right now (for the next several minutes) my audacious goal is to stick with this schedule. -_-

    In case you wanted to know, the Dow Jones gained 400+ points today. I’m getting dizzy.

    Ambitionz

    • College & Other Pesky Things
    • August 11th, 2011

    Watching the debate now! I am very interested to see who the GOP pick will be this time.

    • Yes indeed. This is going to be an intriguing primary.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

