I think it pisses God off if you walk by the color purple in a field and don’t notice it.

I’m still trying to figure out how I feel about the fact that my baby brother has hardly bothered to acknowledge my existence since he’s been gone. I talked to him once, but he’s talked to everyone else in my house multiple times since (so it seems). I’ve heard that he’s doing very well, for which I’m glad. It would be strange if he started missing me or home or anything like that. I would have to wonder what was wrong. Which part of him wasn’t my brother. Where I’d failed him as a sister. We are destined to intense wanderlust and a “no strings attached” attitude. As long as I leave that thought there and don’t dwell on the niceties supposedly due those who changed your diapers, I will be fine. (Hey, I called my mom when I was away.)

I really like the line “I think it pisses God off if you walk by the color purple in a field and don’t notice it”. It probably does – or at least makes him sad. Sometimes I just notice how much there is to do in this world, to see and experience. So much to live. So many people to meet. So much to learn. It should be impossible to be bored. 🙂

I’m noticing how incredibly “chatty” I can be vs how very “observant” (an euphemism for quiet) I can be. Dear me. This realization comes after I was referred to as “the quiet one” at church today. I hope some of you got a good laugh out of that one. Seriously, there was nothing to say.

Like I promised, here is a picture of my new Moleskine planner:
Photobucket
I’m excited about using it. I’m taking control of my life! (or something inspirational like that)


LAB UPDATE:
Yes, it has been a long time coming. I have an exciting picture for you all:
Photobucket
Yes, Neil (Dr. Gershenfeld) visited our new lab! So does that grant us a new level of officialness? At any rate, Eli is teaching us Blender so he has been/will be back a couple times. We’re teaching all of our board members how to use the software and machines.
This Sunday, during our open lab time we’ll be teaching basic design using Inkscape. You can put the designs on t-shirts or whatever you’d like.

Here is a design I created for a t-shirt. I cut it out in vinyl to make the silk screen. I’ll post pictures of the t-shirt when I’m done.
Photobucket

Ambitionz

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

