July 6th…and the fireworks continue

Hmm…July 6th. Some part of my brain has (subconsciously) been thinking that it’s August 3rd. I’m really not sure why.


Another fireworks video in tribute to those of my neighborhood who firmly believe that the fireworks should go on. I also took this video at this year’s Boston Pops Spectacular.

I talked to my financial aid counselor today. She was really nice. The aid – not so much. It does help however so I’m going to take courage and find a job. I can’t work during the school year since my aid package already includes about 75 hours of work study per semester. I’ve spent the majority of my day researching scholarships, and getting information on loans. In fact – I plan to spend large portions of the next week or so glued to my computer screen, looking for ways to buy that which I can’t afford: an education. (Audible groans)

To be honest, it’s almost funny (and tragic) how poor I am – or how little money is worth – or maybe it’s a combination of both. Oh well, I should make friends with England’s new princess or a celebrity.

I flubbed my health insurance waiver form which probably means I have to wait until next week sometime to get it fixed. At that point I should also find out who my academic adviser is so I can register for classes (before every last one is filled – I already am going to have a significantly less-than-optimal schedule). I think I am registered for micro-biology. (Celebrates.)


On to happier topics. 🙂 I am now an official member of the National Society of Black Engineers, and have a pending membership to the Society of Women Engineers. I feel accomplished. Unfortunately, all of the software I have access to as a NESB student is for Windows. I wish they’d fund copies of Bootcamp for Mac users (like myself).

Of things that are incredibly difficult: “we will remember the Lord our God… “who maketh a way in the sea, and a path in the mighty waters;”

I refuse to become overwhelmed. 🙂

Classes in the morning. TIE Project meeting in the afternoon. Job search: engaged.

Ambitionz
First week: done.
82 Dayz to go

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

